Mineral Point Police Department Seeking Information: September 11, 2020   The Mineral Point Police Department has received a rash of complaints regarding the removal or destruction of campaign signs from private property.    The removal or destruction of property belonging to another is a crime.  The Police Department is actively pursuing those responsible.  Anyone with information on this or any other crime is asked to contact this department at 608-987-2313.   Robert P. Weier Chief of Police



Mission: The Community Development Block Grant Committee is responsible for the implementation of the Citizen Participation Plan, as well as offering guidance in preparation of the grant application.

Meeting: As needed

Term: 3 year

Members: The Mayor shall appoint five (3) members. Those members shall be comprised of at least (1) LMI resident, one (2) citizen from one of the following categories: representatives from the local government, real estate, and banking and labor communities.

Public Participation Plan

Residential Anti-Displacement and Relocation Assistance Plan


Name Position Email
Joel Gosse Alderman [email protected]
Lauren Powers Member
Joe Weier Member